STRUCTURE OF LEADERSHIP 2024 – 2025 FIRST PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH CEDAR FALLS

OFFICERS OF THE CORPORATION

PRESIDENT: NEAL LEEPER SECRETARY: JUDY BURFEIND TREASURER: LEE NICHOLAS ASSISTANT TREASURER: KEVIN THEDENS

Session Members 2022-2023

| Class of 2024 | Class of 2025 | Class of 2026 | Class of 2027 (begins June) |
|---------------|----------------|---------------|--------------------------------|
| Neal Leeper | Tanner Barber | Jean Boller | Ray Burfeind |
| Judy Burfeind | Scott Connolly | Cyd Grafft | |
| Hope Goering | Sandy Jensen | Kevin Thedens | |
| Carol Dotseth | | | |

Clerk of Session: Judy Burfiend (Jun 2021- June 2024)

Board of Deacons

| Class of 2024 | Class of 2025 | Class of 2026 | Class of 2027 (begins |
|------------------|-------------------|----------------|-----------------------|
| | | | June |
| Dot Clausen | Phil Batchelder | Jill Mortenson | Kirk Eastman |
| Andrew Hagee | Margaret Clark | Jane Seeley | Sue Eastman |
| Jeverna Mulligan | Stephanie Marra | Jim Seeley | Connie Herbon |
| Jim Zimmer | Kristen Sjolander | Sue Weinberg | Jan Reimer |
| Lanny Zimmer | | | |

Membership of Ministry Teams of Session -February 4, 2024

1. Congregational Ministry Team

- a. Adult Education
 - i. Women's Bible Study Jean Boller
- b. Children Youth and Families Ministry
 - i. Jean Boller & Kat Braley, Chairs
 - ii. Members: Brooke Barber, Jenny Connolly, Shirley Hill, Patti Humpal, Sue Luck
- c. Worship and Music
 - i. Dave Luck, Chair
 - ii. Members, Connie Herbon, Cyd Grafft, Kirk Eastman, Phil Batchelder, Julie Rokes

2. Community Ministry Team – Hope Goering & Sandy Jensen Chairs

- a. College Ministry
- b. Evangelism and Outreach
- c. Mission
- d. Members: Lori Abernathy, Jenny Allen, Rhonda Braley, Sandy Jensen, Jill Mortenson, Jeanette Mukayisire, Jan Thedens,

3. Corporate Ministry Team: Neal Leeper Chair

- a. Properties:
 - i. Neal Leeper (moderator), Jim Seeley, Gary Clark, Gary Sabey, Duane Dean(Custodian)
 - ii. IT support Neal Leeper
- b. Stewardship & Finance
 - i. Neal Leeper (moderator) Lee Nicholas, Lynette Cline, Pastor Julie Erkel-Hagee
 - Investment
 - i. Neal Leeper (moderator) Lee Nicholas, Kevin Thedens, Brad Jensen, Hope Goering
- d. Scholarship

c.

- i. Neal Leeper (moderator), Julie Rokes, Carol Dotseth, Tom Mulligan,
- e. Personnel Carol Dotseth Liaison
 - i. Kay Leeper, Chair, Jane Seeley, Kirk Eastman, Mark Mortenson, Carol Dotseth, Pastor Julie Erkel Hagee
- f. Communication Tanner Barber, Moderator: Carol Dotseth, Jill Mortenson, Mark Mortenson

Other:

- <u>Session Policies and Operations Manual</u>: Clerk of Session for maintaining with updates and revisions from respective committees Staff assigned Office Administrator
- Safe Ministry: Ad hoc <u>Completion</u> in May 2022 Annual review by session and Corporate, assigned to Personnel
- Covid 19 Task Force Dismissed to Safe Ministry for review and update

STRUCTURE OF SESSION COMMITTEES 2021-2022 - TOTAL MEMBERS 12

Clerk of Session: Kay Leeper (Jan – Jn 2021) Judy Burfiend (Jun 2021- June 2022)

Session Members 2022-2023 Total 11

| Class of 2022 | Class of 2023 | Class of 2024 | Class of 2025 |
|---------------|------------------|---------------|----------------|
| Brad Jensen | Kathryn Braley | Neal Leeper | Tanner Barber |
| Kay Leeper | Shirley Hill | Judy Burfeind | Scott Connally |
| Mike Rokes | David Luck | Hope Goering | Sandy Jensen |
| Jan Thedens | Michelle Luzaich | Carol Dotseth | |

Ministry Teams (Yellow highlighted names are class of 2022)

- 4. Congregational Ministry Team
 - a. Adult Education
 - i. Open
 - b. Children Youth and Families Ministry
 - i. Kat Braley
 - ii. Shirley Hill
 - c. Worship and Music
 - i. Dave Luck
 - ii. Michelle Luzaich

- 5. Community Ministry Team
 - a. College Ministry
 - b. Evangelism and Outreach
 - c. Mission
 - d. Members: Jan Thedens, Brad Jensen, Mike Rokes, Hope Goering
- 6. Corporate Ministry Team:
 - a. Properties
 - i. Neal Leeper
 - b. Stewardship & Finance
 - i. Neal Leeper
 - c. Investment
 - i. Neal Leeper
 - ii. Brad Jensen
 - iii. Hope Goering
 - d. Scholarship
 - i. Neal Leeper
 - e. Personnel

i. Kay Leeper

Other: (see next page)

- <u>Session Policies and Operations Manual</u>: Clerk of Session for maintaining with updates and revisions from respective committees Staff assigned Office Administrator
- Safe Ministry: Ad hoc <u>Completion</u> in May 2022 Annual review by session and Corporate, Personnel? Or where? Kay Leeper
- Covid 19 Task Force <u>Dismissed</u> to Safe Ministry for review and update Jan Thedens